Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

giphy

media.giphy.com/media/l3q2LN4GoToXK8xbi/giphy.gif

 

I like walking with my shadow ahead of me.

She is taller than me, slimmer than me.

Her neck is more slender, she has no face, just a silhouette.

I like walking with my shadow in front of me

Her graceful figure accompanies me during my stroll by the sea

I enjoy her company

I hadn’t seen her for a while, she is so full of life.

I must have caught the sun behind me at the right time.

Is she me or is she a reflection of me?

If the sun wasn’t at a certain angle,

I would have missed her.

She disappears in the shades,

then reappears when I’m back under the sun.

I can see her long legs,

even her feet below the Capri pants she’s wearing.

 

Will she be here tomorrow, or will she vanish forever?

I must catch her at the right time or I’ll never see her again.

Where do shadows go when the sun moves?

Do they travel to Shadowland?

If she’s a part of me, do I go, as well?

Will I see her tomorrow?

Will I be here tomorrow?

Or will I also disappear into the Land of the Shadows?

 

There are many other shadows

They reflect the forms they copy and repeat

They have no faces, just elongated outlines

that appear temporarily.

I’d like to walk again with my shadow before me

My shadow and I are the same

